Andrew Teel 2016 IFAC Technical Committee on Nonlinear Control Systems Achievement Award
Joao P. Hespanha 2016 IFAC Fellow
Francesco Bullo 2016 IFAC Fellow
Frank Doyle 2015 American Automatic Control Council
Brad Paden 2014 ASME Fellow
Ricardo Sanfelice 2013 SIAM Control and Systems Theory Prize
Brad Paden 2013 Plenary Speaker at the IFAC Symposium on Mechatronics Systems
Noah Friedkin Harrison White Outstanding Book Award, 2013
Bassam Bamieh IEEE Control Systems Society Distinguished Lecturer
Joao P. Hespanha 2012 Keynote Speaker at the 3rd International Workshop on Wireless Networking and Control for Unmanned Autonomous Vehicles
Yasamin Mostofi 2012 IEEE Region 6 Outstanding Engineer Award
Prabir Barooah 2012 ASEE New Faculty Research Award
Ricardo Sanfelice Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award, National Science Foundation, 2012.
Frank Doyle 2012 Innovator of the Year by the Santa Barbara Region Chamber of Commerce
Ricardo Sanfelice Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Award (YIP), AFOSR, 2012
Petar Kokotovic 2012 Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Linda Petzold 2011 UCSB Faculty Research Lecture
Abhyudai Singh 2011 CCDC Best PhD Thesis Award
Joao P. Hespanha 2011 Plenary Speaker, XIV Workshop on Information Processing and Control (RPIC2011)
Rouslan Krechetnikov 2011 DARPA Young Faculty Award
Francesco Bullo 2011 Plenary Speaker, 11th SIAM Conference on Control & Its Applications
Mihai Putinar 2011 National Order of Merit
Hana El-Samad 2011 American Automatic Control Council Donald P. Eckman Award for novel application of control theory in the analysis and synthesis of complex biological systems
Florian Dorfler 2011 American Automatic Control Council O. Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award
Rouslan Krechetnikov 2011 National Science Foundation CAREER Award