Mihai Putinar 1991 Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship, Germany
Petar Kokotovic 1991 IEEE Bode Prize Lecture
Linda Petzold 1991 Wilkinson Prize for Numerical Software
Petar Kokotovic 2002 Richard E. Bellman Control Heritage Award, American Automatic Control Council
Dale Seborg 1990 Meriam-Wiley Distinguished Author Award/, American Society of Engineering Education (shared with T.F. Edgar and D.A. Mellichamp)
Petar Kokotovic 1990 Quazza Medal, Highest Triennial Award, International Federation of Automatic Control
Mihai Putinar 1990 International Mathematical Union Grant
Petar Kokotovic 1990 Grainger Endowed Chair, University of Illinois, Urbana
Petar Kokotovic 1987 D.C. Drucker Eminent Faculty Award, University of Illinois, Urbana
Mihai Putinar 1987 Simion Stoilow Prize of the Romanian Academy
Petar Kokotovic 1984 IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control Outstanding Paper Award
Petar Kokotovic 1982 Lecturer at the French National Seminar (CNRS) on "New Tools for Control," Paris
Petar Kokotovic 1980 Fellow of the IEEE
Petar Kokotovic 1980 Foreign expert to evaluate West German's Institute for Flight Dynamics
Dale Seborg 1980 Technical Achievement Award/, Southern California Section of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers
Mihai Putinar 1977 First Prize at the Student Balkaniad of Mathematics, Belgrade, Yugoslavia
Dale Seborg 1973 Best Paper Award at the Joint Automatic Control Conference, Columbus, OH (shared with R.G. Wilson and D.G. Fisher)
Frederic Gibou NSF Mathematical Sciences Postdoctoral Fellowship
Frederic Gibou Regent's Junior Faculty Fellowship
Frederic Gibou The Robert Sorgenfrey Distinguished Teaching Award